Twitter usually adds some new features in terms of a new design or some unique add-ons to the platform every now and then, but this time the business is working on the new Privacy Tools that allow users to delete an administrator without the need to block them. It is now being tested on the platform’s online version, called the “soft block” function.
According to your organization, this function allows you to remove folders from your list by selecting the name of the follower from the 3-dot menu, and the option ‘delete follower’ is available there. Through this function, when you navigate through Twitter, your tweets no longer automatically appear on their schedule.
That’s why the phrase ‘soft block’ is used, because it doesn’t mean that someone may be blocked so they can’t see their account. It merely means that other people will no longer be able to access your content and they will have to follow you in order to view the tweets. Moreover, you need your consent to become a follower again if you have protected tweets on your account.